MAY I SEE YOU

When I wonder where You are,

When I look around and I just see faces –

Help me.

Help me to remember.

Help me to see.

You are everywhere.

You are within each of us.

Every face I see is Your face.

Every hand I touch is Your hand.

Every voice I hear is Your voice.

Every soul I meet is created in Your image,

Crafted in Your likeness.

May I not look around and see

Strangers,

But may I see You.

Your love.

Your light.

Your grace.

May I witness everyone as You do –

Radiant,

Magnificent,

Wildly unique,

Beautiful.

Brothers and sisters,

Under one Divine Source

Leave a Reply

