A LOVE LETTER TO MY INNER CRITIC

The full moon that is upon us is in the sign Virgo. Virgo indicates thinking, deep thinking, possibly over-thinking. It can also bring about the inner critic. In order to use your inner critic to promote growth, enlightenment and foster positive changes you must face him/her with love.

I have written a little love letter to my inner critic.

Dear Beautiful Inner Critic,

Thank you for holding me to such high standards. Thank you for wanting the very best of me. Thank you for seeing my light and demanding that I continuously step into it and shine. Thank you for keeping me on the right path. Thank you for your constant motivation, even when it borders nagging. Thank you for not letting me hide. Thank you for making me face my fears, making me step up, rise up. Thank you for giving me perspective. Thank you for your relentless work to make me the best version of myself. I am blessed to have you watching out for me.

I ask of you with a heart full of gratitude, to allow me to fail. To forgive my shortcomings. To be kind when I stumble, to extend a hand when I fall. I ask that you never give up on me. I ask for your motivation to come from a place of love and understanding.

I love you. I honor you. I need you. I bow to you. Let us work together in harmony for the sake of myself and the sake of the world.

In gratitude and love,

Colleen

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Judy says:

    Keep writing – messages of inner peace radiate and resonate – you are a powerful force for goodness in our world. Your light shines brightly in that full moon so many thousands of miles away, my precious child. How loved you are.

    Like

Leave a Reply

