I’VE LOVED YOU FOR LIFETIMES

I’ve loved you for lifetimes.

When I looked in your eyes,

I knew this wasn’t our first meeting.

I knew we had met before.

Our souls made love before we ever touched.

 

My soul recognized your soul,

And rejoiced at the reunion.

I was meant to love you.

It’s what my soul was sent here to do,

 

For lifetimes before,

And for lifetimes to come.

It will be a different love each time.

Time will vary,

But the depth remains.

Our souls are destined

 

To be intertwined.

If you can’t see it,

 

Or you forget,

Or you get scared –

 

That’s okay.

 

I will be here.

Loving you.

Waiting for you.

 

I will always love you,

Just as I always have.

 

I will wait for you,

Just as I always have.

 

Whether it be this lifetime,

Or the next,

Or the one after that,

I will be here.

 

For I know you love me,

Just as you always have.

 

And you’ve waited for me,

Just as you always will.

 

This was not our first meeting,

And it will certainly not be our last.

 

Our love has endured lifetimes.

I just needed to remember,

to recognize.

Leave a Reply

