IXCHEL

I have a beautiful deck of Goddess Guidance Oracle Cards by the very talented Doreen Virtue. Before I left for this trip, I took a moment to ask God what message He would like me to hear, to carry with me on this trip.

I pulled Ixchel: Medicine Woman, “You are a channel for Divine healing power. Commanding power is not the same as demanding it. Demanding comes from a childlike place akin to a tantrum, based upon fear that it might be withheld. Commanding is based upon the sure and steady knowledge that you are part of the Great Spirit’s grace and wisdom. You’re a lightning rod that can conduct the power. Simply connect to the power through unyielding clarity of your thought processes. Don’t waver for a moment in your sure and steady decision to be a conduit of the power that already resides in you. Connect to the even bigger source and allow it to amplify your natural power. In this way, you’re a steady connector for the Infinite and to the Infinite. In other words, it’s all spirit – around you, through you and to whomever you’re healing.”

Over the past few years, I have been tapping into a desire to do more spiritual work. I have felt that spark growing inside me, wanting to dive deeper and see where this path leads me. Receiving this card was amazing and so reaffirming. I am excited to see how this manifests and what new clarity and inspiration will form. I’m ready for whatever the Divine has in store for me. I am ready with an open heart and a brave soul. I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

