SCARED BUT READY.

img_4693

As I sit in front of gate 2 at JFK airport with a one-way ticket to Bangkok sitting on my lap, this quote rings more true than I can express. Am I scared? Hell yeah! But am I ready? Absolutely. I’ve never felt more ready in my life.

I am writing this blog to capture a journey that I have longed to go on for what feels like lifetimes (who knows maybe it has been lifetimes). There has always been a calling deep within my soul to travel: to get lost in other worlds; to wander aimlessly stumbling upon magical places; to marvel at sights that blow my damn mind; to be fueled by adventure and adrenaline and feel truly alive; to grow spirituality and deepen my appreciation for the multitude of God’s creations; to learn and evolve through experiences that are outside my comfort zone; to take a seemingly large and vast world and make it smaller and more understandable by connecting with individuals, communities, cultures and mother earth.

This calling has been anything but subtle, constantly in the back of my mind, constantly reminding me that my heart and soul belong elsewhere. It’s a longing that runs so deep, it almost aches at times.

As I write this entry, the readiness and sheer excitement are outweighing the jittery and scared part in me. I finally feel like I am on the right path and it feels fantastic. I am beyond excited to see what this journey has in store for me. I’ll be starting in Bangkok, moving up to the north of Thailand shortly after, then I have plans for Laos, Vietnam and ending in Bali – that’s if I decided to end at all…

screen-shot-2016-10-05-at-7-56-59-am

screen-shot-2016-10-05-at-7-56-46-am

One Comment Add yours

  1. Judy says:

    You seemed cool as a cucumber at the airport which made me feel peaceful and excited for your spiritual adventure to begin after all your months of planning how to make this dream come true. Your courage admist fear is so inspirational. ( I 💖 the Stevie Nicks for President pin – is it too late?)

    Like

Leave a Reply

