IMRAMMA

imramma

I was recently introduced to a new word, “imramma”.  I immediately fell in love with its meaning. I have secretly been wanting to start a blog for years now, but never found the time, motivation or courage. My upcoming trip across Southeast Asia has given me the perfect excuse to finally start one. When trying to think of a name, I was drawing blanks. I kept returning to the word ‘pilgrimage’, but all the combinations of titles I was coming up with seemed a little try-hard or cliche. When I heard this word, I knew I found my title, or at least my working title for the moment.

This journey I’m about to embark on is definitely about adventure, seeing the world, broadening my horizons and all that good-good that comes along with travel, but it is ultimately about so much more. It is also an inward journey of self-discovery, self-love, and self-trust. It is a time to take my spirituality, divinity, femininity, power and purpose to a new level. This journey will serve as a catalyst for the next chapter in my life, which *spoiler alert* is going to be a big one.

Leave a Reply

